Haiku #1833: Gritter Lorry

Pink crystals
pinging paintwork
cruising grit lorry.

–Benjamin F Jones 
Pink crystals

Pink crystals

About Graphite Bunny

I am a writer working in South Wales (UK). I love pizza, photography and moist clay. When it rains I catch drops in my open mouth. I create poetry, flash, absurdist snapshots and humorous fiction.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Haiku #1833: Gritter Lorry

  1. Undeniably imagine that which you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the net the simplest thing to understand of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed even as other people think about issues that they plainly do not understand about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest and also outlined out the entire thing without having side effect , other folks could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thank you!

    • I agree. You are incomparably accurate about what you are surmising. My favourite justification is that some of the other things are not connected to time in shuffled fragments. It is of course possible that there is one little yellow cardboard circle outlawed side effect more that the other one as stated dearly. I am taking this voluntary recall out of an abundance of caution – lowering the common denominator. I will probably get back to you more too. I am particularly fond of your use of spaces before commas; remember bunnies hop but but apostrophes can fly.

  2. Is it cold in Wales just now? I haven’t even got the heating on today, here, in East Sussex. I like your haiku. I can almost hear the crystals ping. Not too good for one’s car paintwork when it happens, though.

Leave a Reply

