Haiku #0529: crushing nature

Listening to the cuckoo
looking up into trees
I step on a snail.

– Benjamin F Jones
About Graphite Bunny

I am a writer working in South Wales (UK). I love pizza, photography and moist clay. When it rains I catch drops in my open mouth. I create poetry, flash, absurdist snapshots and humorous fiction.
This entry was posted in Haiku and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Haiku #0529: crushing nature

  1. You really pulled a laugh outta me!!

  2. Oh, crunch D: I always feel really guilty when I tread on a snail, but this haiku does have a wonderful streak of dark comedy. It did make me laugh, and it’s very well written.

    • Thank you. I was trying to sum up my work in an exercise the other day – there is a rather dark seam of humour that runs just under the surface and I try to keep buried.

  3. Each word perfectly fits.

  4. boneland says:

    Perfect (though unhappy for the snail)

Leave a Reply

