Golgi Body

Why is it
that every time I open a dictionary
the word golgi body
leaps out at me?

or is it just my dictionary?

I used to read on:

an organelle of vesicles and folded membranes
within the cytoplasm of most eukaryotic cells,
involved especially in the secretion of substances

but I don’t bother now.

-Benjamin F Jones
an organelle of vesicles and folded membranes

I don’t bother now

About Graphite Bunny

I am a writer working in South Wales (UK). I love pizza, photography and moist clay. When it rains I catch drops in my open mouth. I create poetry, flash, absurdist snapshots and humorous fiction.
This entry was posted in Humour, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

