Morpheus Tales – New Fatherhood

My bio-punk short story about fatherhood has been published in this issue of Morpheus Tales – Ripped Genes.

The New Fatherhood: Discover the emotional story of my son’s birth; a journey that starts before I chose the foetus but finishes with his first unassisted breath.

Morpheus Tales - Ripped Genes 2012

Morpheus Tales – Ripped Genes 2012

About Graphite Bunny

I am a writer working in South Wales (UK). I love pizza, photography and moist clay. When it rains I catch drops in my open mouth. I create poetry, flash, absurdist snapshots and humorous fiction.
This entry was posted in Snapshots. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Morpheus Tales – New Fatherhood

  1. Excellent! And an intriguing publication. The beaked shop assistant seemed a twisted stork-like being….love it!

  2. Brilliant one. Well done 🙂

  3. jonth says:

    I was there in the shop, wide eyed.

    • Thank you. You probably remember this piece from an earlier draft. It started with the line, ‘The foetus is dead’ which offended a lot of people and many couldn’t get past that line. So I stripped it out.

  4. boneland says:

    Beautifully written weirdness.

Leave a Reply

