Hot Caffeine on Platform One

Endocytosis around a mug filled with black-hole coffee. My shivers are ingrained. I’m thinking drums not rain. Rain on corrugated roofs. Lights red like stains on the platform. A diesel engine warms the sleepers. The track is black. The cafe is lit with strip lights making green. I draw a spark of warmth from the cup but cannot thaw my fingers. My friend is four stations away. When the couple on the next bench kiss it sounds like pigs in mud.

– Benjamin F Jones
About Graphite Bunny

I am a writer working in South Wales (UK). I love pizza, photography and moist clay. When it rains I catch drops in my open mouth. I create poetry, flash, absurdist snapshots and humorous fiction.
This entry was posted in Prose Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hot Caffeine on Platform One

  1. They must be very inexperienced kissers 😉

Leave a Reply

