The Wall Swallows Them

Herds of isopods wriggle in the sun where the bin bag was uprooted. Their most patch forms the shape of a heart, as it evaporates the wall swallows them.

– Benjamin F Jones
About Graphite Bunny

I am a writer working in South Wales (UK). I love pizza, photography and moist clay. When it rains I catch drops in my open mouth. I create poetry, flash, absurdist snapshots and humorous fiction.
This entry was posted in Humour, Prose, Prose Poetry, Scraplets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Wall Swallows Them

  1. I’m really glad to have found someone who shares my fascination of creepy-crawlies with me!

    • Oooh I do love a good crawling creature with body structure alien to my own. That reminds me of your alien story which I read and drew a picture for.

      • I loved that picture and was so impressed how you managed to make the alien exactly as I imagined it.

        Out of interest, could you design book covers for people who are publishing on Kindle or elsewhere on-line? According to an article in a back issue of Writing Magazine, you can charge several hundred pounds per cover. Good to make some money out of your art, as you have an obvious talent.

      • You are so kind – it is triggering a cognitive dissonance.

Leave a Reply

