I possess the right

A cat of horrifying proportions enters the kitchen and looks at fridge in the moonlight. ‘Why are you shut up so tight since you cannot eat your own contents? The fridge replies, ‘Sir cat, according to the cold store principles of the ’89 revolution, I have a soul; therefore I possess the right to seal myself, whether with magnetic strip or child lock and it concerns only myself.’ ‘Dear fridge,’ explains the cat, ‘you are without doubt in the right but from the point of view of my belly you are in the wrong.’

– Benjamin F Jones
About Graphite Bunny

I am a writer working in South Wales (UK). I love pizza, photography and moist clay. When it rains I catch drops in my open mouth. I create poetry, flash, absurdist snapshots and humorous fiction.
This entry was posted in Humour, Prose Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

