The Sandwich Lady is A Man

I got to the sandwich lady late
there was only toothpaste and woodlouse sandwiches
and a mangled packet of Polos

she moaned at my poor timing
closed her legs
and opened the petty-cash tin;

the doctor held up
a pair of testicles
and sighed
don’t be long sir
I need to get these put on.

– Benjamin F Jones (from the archive of 1999)
About Graphite Bunny

I am a writer working in South Wales (UK). I love pizza, photography and moist clay. When it rains I catch drops in my open mouth. I create poetry, flash, absurdist snapshots and humorous fiction.
This entry was posted in Humour, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

