Lunch Worlds

Lunch break. A girl at our table reads Dostoevsky. The guy next to her is in tabloid concentration. I eat my sandwiches and look out through the window. A child on a plastic tricycle watches a bird fly across the sun.

– Benjamin F Jones
From Brunel House

The view from the top floor canteen window of Brunel House in Cardiff

About Graphite Bunny

I am a writer working in South Wales (UK). I love pizza, photography and moist clay. When it rains I catch drops in my open mouth. I create poetry, flash, absurdist snapshots and humorous fiction.
This entry was posted in Scraplets, Snapshots and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lunch Worlds

  1. Whoops, I think I just double-clicked on “like”.
    That’s a very neat piece of micro-fiction, with three great contrasts. That piece of photography is quite impressive, too.

Leave a Reply

